Welcome To The Sho(Introduction on Sho)

14 03 2007

shoninja

My name is Sho. I like to keep things short, but sweet. My primary interests are things of the past… A.K.A Retro. I will be reviewing Retro Video Games, Movies, Music, and books. I like to give my opinion on things, but I do not cover my ears and eyes to others opinions. I will make sure to tell you not only the positives, but also the negatives on all of the things I review.

Also to be noted, I DO NOT write reviews on things unknown to me (what that means is I do not write reviews on games I have not played, or movies I have not watched etc). I Hope you enjoy not only my reviews but also the other reviews, and be respectful of others opinions.

Now, to add some more light on my actual tastes. My videogame interests are very broad.  I do play everything, and on occassion i will play some next-gen games. However, my favorite game systems of all time would be the Turbografx-16, Sega Saturn, and the 3DO, in that order. I am also a very big PC gamer, and I love to play retro stuff for the PC. Some examples would be classic RPGs like Baldur’s Gate, Halls Of The Dead, and Lands Of Lore 1-3. My favorite game genres are Horror, Survival, Puzzle (not like tetris, more along the lines of Myst), and obviously anything now considered Retro.

I do not limit myself to just games. As for Movies, I like classic stuff.  Some of my favorites are 1950’s-1980’s horror films (independent and mainstream). My favorite movie of all time is The Texas Chainsaw Massacre, the original version.  My music is again, now considered retro.  Anything from 1960’s-1980’s Metal, and I also enjoy new things. I don’t just listen to metal, I am just telling you my prefrence.  I actually listen to alot of music. All types, and from all over the world. Another one of my preferences would be Finnish Power Metal/Speed Metal because I believe they do it the best, and alot of what I listen to comes out of Finland.

My interest in books has decreased, I will not lie, and it is not because their are not good books out there. I just can’t seem to get into any nowadays, so I stay with older things. I enjoy Horror/Mystery books the most, but i do also love to read fantasy stuff, and just anything that is interesting. My favorite author is Edgar Allen Poe, and my favorite book from him would be The Tell-Tale Heart.

I hope you have enjoyed this and I look forward to writing reviews and my thoughts on all different forms of entertainment, very soon. If you know anything that you think might spark my interest, even books, please contact me. Also, feel free to leave comments.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

